ConCarolinas 2017 has ended
avatar for A J Hartley

A J Hartley

A.J. Hartley is the international and NY Times bestselling author of a dozen novels including the mystery/thrillers The Mask of Atreus, On the Fifth Day, What Time Devours and Tears of the Jaguar and the young adult fantasy adventures Act of Will and Will Power. The first of his Darwen Arkwright children’s fantasy trilogy (Darwen Arkwright and the Peregrine Pact) came out from Penguin/Razorbill in 2011 and won SIBA’s best YA novel of 2012. He has also co-written with David Hewson two adaptations of Shakespeare plays as Game of Thrones-esque epic thrillers: Macbeth, a Novel (audio edition voiced by Alan Cumming) and Hamlet, Prince of Denmark, a Novel (the audio book, performed by Richard Armitage, was named Audible’s book of the year for 2014). His next two series will both be young adult: STEEPLEJACK will be released by Tor Teen in spring 2016, and CATHEDRALS OF GLASS from To The Stars in September 2015, part of a special partnership with Tom DeLonge of Blink 182 and Angels and Airwaves. He is UNC Charlotte’s Robinson Distinguished Professor of Shakespeare, specializing in performance theory and practice, and is the author of various scholarly books and articles from the world’s best academic publishers including Palgrave and Cambridge University Press.

My Speakers Sessions

Friday, June 2



Saturday, June 3





Sunday, June 4



My Moderators Sessions

Friday, June 2